The International Society for Respiratory Protection

2018 Revoir Award

The 2018 Revoir Award for Outstanding Leadership and Services to the ISRP Organization was awarded to Mike Clayton at the Denver Conference.

The Revoir Award recognizes individuals for their outstanding leadership and service to the ISRP.  Bill Revoir served as a major contributor and Chairman of ANSI Z88.2, Respiratory Protection Practices Committee and was the Chairman of the ASTM E34.14 Respirator Standards Task Force.  Mr. Revoir spent over thirty years working to improve worker health protection by integrating safety and protection with technical innovation in developing, improving, and testing respiratory protective devices.

Past Winners include:

2016 Graham Bostock
2014 William Newcomb
2012 Leo Steenweg
2008 Dr. Yoshimi Matsumura
2006 Goran Berndtsson
2004 Richard W. Metzler
2002 Don Wilmers
1999 Jack Vanchuk

Mike Clayton joined 3M UK in May 2018 and now leads a team of PPE subject matter experts providing technical and application support to a broad customer base across Europe and wider. Mike is also chair of the UK British Safety Industry Federation Respiratory Protection Product Group. Previously, he served as the PPE Team Lead for the Health and Safety Laboratory (HSL). He has over 30 years’ experience in the field of PPE and has served in numerous ISRP leadership roles over the years, including President from 2014-2016. 

The award nominating committee consisted of Simon Smith, Mike Williams, Graham Powe, and Isao Kuniya.

Pictured: Mike Clayton, Lars Ronner