The International Society for Respiratory Protection

2020 Webinar Series

The Role of Respiratory Protection in Response to Coronavirus

2020.10.28 2:00 PM GMT | 10:00 AM ET

Public Health Emergency Respirator Demand (free)

Register Now

The COVID-19 pandemic created a significant increase in demand for respirators to protect healthcare workers.  Both established respirator manufacturers and manufacturers new to respiratory protection responded to the call for more respirators.  To help facilitate these efforts, NIOSH established requirements for a limited, temporary approval for both Filtering Facepiece Respirators (FFRs) and Powered Air-Purifying Respirators (PAPRs) to meet the nation’s increased respiratory protection needs.  This webinar will include perspectives from those that responded to the call and a question and answer session.  Featuring Brian Wolin, CEO of Protective Health Gear and Daniel Cohen, Ph.D. CEO and Co-founder of 3DBio Therapeutics and its wholly owned subsidiary, American PAPR .

2020.11.18 4:30 PM GMT | 11:30 AM ET

Americas Response to SARS-Cov2 (COVID-19) Outbreak (free)

Register Now

This webinar will cover two topic areas. In Canada, as in the US, a national response was required in order to increase respirator supply. The National Research Council worked to build up testing capability in the area for the first time, thus providing a significant amount of testing for Canadian industry and permitting the qualification of imported lots by the federal government. Secondly, considerations that non-healthcare workplaces in the Americas have for the provision of respiratory protection will also be discussed.

2020.12.03 2:30 PM GMT | 9:30 AM ET

European Response to SARS-Cov2 (COVID-19) Outbreak (free)

Register Now

This online master class will provide attendees with an increased understanding of the response to the SARS-Cov2 outbreak within Europe, as well as on the latest procedures and technologies that can be used to mitigate biological hazards such as SARS-Cov2. Case studies from our keynote speakers, along with an interactive Q&A panel session will highlight the current best practices and lessons learned from the current outbreak. Invited speakers include representatives of the UK Health & Safety Executive, the Italian healthcare service and leading members from the European RPE Industry.

 

ISRP 2020 Webinar Flyer (download)